3Deputy Ministers of Energy, Ghana

Deputy energy ministers sworn into office

His Excellency Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, President of the Republic of Ghana, has sworn into office three (3) Deputy Ministers of Energy. The swearing-in ceremony took place on Wednesday, April 12, 2017 at the Flagstaff House after Parliament’s Appointments Committee gave their approval.

The Deputy Ministers of Energy are Hon. Dr. Mohammed Amin Adam, Deputy Minister of Energy in charge of Petroleum, Hon. William Owuraku Aidoo (M...P), Deputy Minister of Energy in charge of Power, and Hon. Joseph Cudjoe (MP), Deputy Minister of Energy in charge of Finance and Infrastructure.

Other Deputy Ministers who were also sworn in includes Finance, Local Government and Rural Development, Information, Food and Agriculture, Trade and Industry, Roads and Highways, Lands and Natural Resources, Works and Housing, and Education.

SOURCE: Communications Unit, Ministry of Energy