Deputy Energy Minister swears in two new board members of NPA

Deputy Energy Minister swears in two new board members of NPA


Dr Mohammed Amin Adam, Deputy Energy Minister in charge of Petroleum on

Monday swore in two new members to serve on the board of the National

Petroleum Authority.

The new board members are Mr Kwabena Boye Agyekumhene and Hajia Hamida


Swearing in the members on behalf of the Minister, Dr Amin tasked the new

members to endeavor to discharge their assigned duties to help the NPA achieve its


He also entreated members and the NPA to ensure to speed up works on the

Cylinder Recirculation Model, which he stated its key to ensuring safety standards

in Liquefied Petroleum Gas operations in the country.

Dr Amin also called for continuous interaction with citizens, bearing in mind the

safety of members of communities they directly operate in, adding that the

regulation of siting of filling stations should be extended to other parts of the


Mr Kwabena Boye Agyekum, on behalf of the new members expressed gratitude

to the President for entrusting them with the duties to support the NPA to achieve

its goals.

Mr Lawrence Apaalse, Chief Director of the Ministry, Mr Alhassan Tampuli,

Chief Executive Officer of NPA, Mr Joe Addo Yobo, Board Chair of the Board,

Madam Anita Lokko, Director of Legal Affairs of the Ministry, and Nana Oppong

Damoah, Head, Communications of the Ministry.